Day-to-day

There really is no such thing as normal (the normal I know) here in this beautiful world of sunshine. During the week my mornings are filled by sleeping in, blogging, working out or being lazy. Mom picks me up at lunch time to head back to her work. I go to the gym, but if I already have my workout in I just walk around campus enjoying the sun, or sit on a bench outside reading and enjoying the sun, or simply standing outside of the door..you guessed it; enjoying the sun. It is nice to be able to visit mom on her breaks and have lunch together.

The teachers here like that I am an english native the same age as their students… I have already been in two classrooms to help with english and to give a presentation about Canada. Learning english here is part of the curriculum. They have a level and testing system very close to that of Sainte-Anne, with rules limiting the use of Arabic, and oral and written tests. I have a feeling I’ll be back in some classrooms next week to help them study since exam week is creeping up.

Needless to say I have been enjoying the weather. I live in my Birkenstocks and sundresses, wild parrots fly around and there is no snow! This month will go by way too fast….

Photos and updates about this weekend soon to follow!

One thought on “Day-to-day

Leave a Reply

