La vie est belle.

Before I start, I’d like to say thank you to my friend A.Anne, who has inspired to me write this blog, and for making my life a little lighter each day.

Life. It’s a wonderful thing, isn’t it? I realise that it is not the same for everybody, and with each person comes their own personal battles, worries and daily struggles, but in the end, life is simply beautiful. Every day we get to see the majestic mystery of nature; between tiny unique snowflakes falling on our tongues, to the hot sun keeping us warm and helping us grow a vast variety of food, nurturing our bellies and keeping us alive. Outside we have an endless path ahead of us we can walk down, giving us and endless possibility of daily discoveries. The internet is at our fingertips, allowing us to be experts on whichever subject we choose.  Talented artists dedicated hours, days, months and even years into their work so we would have pages upon pages of words to feed our minds and beautiful art to capture our mood and bring us joy. Millions of songs of every genre and language are available to us to make us laugh, cry, dance, workout or fall asleep. How could we be so lucky?

Every day we go through something that makes us stop and think. After travelling and meeting generous, outgoing and talented people, I started to look at the world in a different way. Instead of being sad that I may miss out on a weekend party, I`ll be happy that I`ll earn some money for the next time, and that I have the right to do so.

To all my friends and family who have been there for me, who make me laugh every day and appreciate life in different ways, I do realize that I am very lucky to have you all, so thank you.

Happy 2013 everyone!! I hope it’s a good year for you all!

Image
Wine and good friends. How much better can it get??
Image
I love going home to see these beauties. Miss and love you both!!
Image
Birthday celebrations complete with a homemade meal and a surprise visit from my mom! Amazing!
Image
Who doesn’t love a good birthday hat! I do!!!! Feliz compleaños, je t’aime!
Image
This beautiful view is my school’s backyard. Decent place for a breath of fresh air.
Image
Aren’t the leaves in Fall gorgeous!? I love going for long drives in the country to see the change of colors….
Image
Thanks to my friends who hold my hand, even though it is sometimes hard to reach!

 

4 thoughts on “La vie est belle.

  1. “Life. It’s a wonderful thing, isn’t it? I realise that it is not the same for everybody, and with each person comes their own personal battles, worries and daily struggles, but in the end, life is simply beautiful.”

    Samara you just get the world and thank god you are sharing some of that wisdom here.
    🙂 God love ya!

  2. You are such a wonderful gifted daughter and I am proud to be your mom. This was your best blog yet and reminds me to thank God for what I have every day and not to winge about the little things I do not have. Family and friends are the most important things to have and everything else will fall into place when we have that. I love you sweetie…have a great sleep. Mom XOXOXOXOXO oh yes… I am all aone in my classroom if you get this and have time to chat. Date: Tue, 5 Feb 2013 19:58:12 +0000 To: cmcaleer1@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

