Happy Valentine’s Day!

Ahhh Valentine’s Day; For some it’s a day full of twitterpation, romance and sport. A lot of sport.
For others, unfortunately, Valentine’s Day is but a long, sad day of being constantly reminded that they are single, or, a day full of resentment towards those who are happy. Well I say, stop the madness!
If you’re in a cute couple and want to celebrate, cheers to you! If you’re single, cheers to you too! Celebrate! Sure, Valentine’s Day is a historically romantic holiday, but we should use this day to celebrate and appreciate every kind of love and realize that it is everywhere. We are so lucky to know the meaning of love; family, friends, friends who are family, neighbours, class mates, the cute coffee guy, landlords (ok maybe not, but you get the point), our dogs who jump and drool with delight at our presence, or the love for chocolate…oh yes, chocolate, there is a lot of love there…..
I love my sister and I love melted cheese and I love the sunshine and I am so happy that we have an entire day to celebrate love, to be reminded what that happy feeling is and to appreciate it. I know that I am loved, too, and that makes me love this day of amour even more.
What do you love?
Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone!
xoxo
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

1014233_10153206347110402_1310060643_n526466_10152743069660402_337828935_n563674_10153352759205402_1184189427_n

5 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

      1. I love communicating with strangers when we don’t speak the same language. I love the feeling of walking in a direction and having absolutely no destination. I love the humbling feeling of being around large mountains or delicate buildings made hundreds of years ago that could not be recreated today. I love awkward situations that result in laughter. I love the first breath you take when stepping off of a plane in a new place. I love when you meet someone who blows your mind, and makes you feel like a character from a book. I love seeing people happy. I love the fact that you responded to my dumb comment, despite the obvious sarcasm, because you recognize that despite how not enlightening it was, I’m still a person 🙂
        Happy belated valentines day ❤

      2. There should be an award for the best comment in history!!! I love all of those things too, every single one, which is why I dedicate so much time travelling. I didn’t mean for it to be so sarcastic, mostly ”punny”! I love random comments from people I don’t know, and the fact that you take the time to do it. Happy Valentine’s to you!

      3. Oh don’t worry I knew exactly what you meant I’m not offended! I’m glad you enjoyed that comment otherwise I would have just said all that for nothing! I’m quite glad you said that so I actually had a reason to feel motivated to pour all those things I love out haha Anyway, I look forward to seeing more of your posts 😀 Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

