My inspiration

Words of wisdom from one very beautiful person. Moments pass us by every day and we fail to see how inspiring and magical they truly are. Yet another reminder to recognize and appreciate the beauty in every day life.

This beautiful world

I have nothing to write about so I check my snapchats. There are two new messages. My friend, a newlywed mother of two, sends me a selfie while holding her morning coffee; “Miss you”, it says. The second message is also from her. It’s a video of her youngest learning how to crawl.

And yet I say I have no inspiration.

 Imageing,

I have nothing to write about after the weekly jam. A bongo drum, two maracas, two kazoos, five guitars and eleven voices fill the room. High notes are bravely attempted after a few drinks and the snow fort is out back for a change of scenery.

And yet I say I have no inspiration.

 Image

I have nothing to write about so I email my friend. For the rest of her day she emails pictures and asks that I write haikus about them.

And yet I say…

View original post 117 more words

Leave a Reply

